Texas Lions Camp Awards Night 2017

Awards night at TLC was held 4 August 2017.   New Braunfels Evening Lions Club awarded 5 scholarships in honor of 5 legacy active members to camp counselors.  Our honored members are Lion Lin Rose, Lion Larry Kunkel, charter member Lion Bob Hasert, charter member Carl Feltner, charter member Lion Wib Amacher.




TLC_3TLC_program_p1 TLC_program_p2 TLC_program_p3


Campers and counselors enter the arena for the awards ceremonies attended by family members and Lions.


Four of the 5 honored members: Lion Larry Kunkel, Lion Carl Feltner, Lion Lin Rose, Lion Bob Hasert. Our master of ceremonies Lion Jeff Kunkel with TLC CEO Stephen Mabry.



Camp counselors who received our scholarships with Lions Larry Kunkel, Lion Bob Hasert, Lion Carl Feltner, and Lion Lin Rose.


Lion Bob Hasert with camp counselor Jon Whitney who received the scholarship named in honor of Lion Hasert.



Lion Jeff Kunkel, Sue Hasert, Lion Carl Feltner, Stephen Feltner




Rebecca Matschek, our president Lion Tom Matschek, Lion Jeff Kunkel



Lion Gwen Innmon, Lion Skip Nolte



Comments are closed.